Entering 2014 with a challenge?

Happy New Year!  As we enter 2014 I am certain we all face some sort of challenge.  In our little family, guidance and wisdom areguidance key needs starting 2014.

  • Guidance as my husband considers career adjustments and looks for new employment.
  • Wisdom for me in several different areas.
  • Direction for our daughter as she graduates college in May and has many changes to look forward to.

For some readers,

  • courage and hope are your key needs starting out 2014. You are facing challenges bigger than yourself.
  • Perhaps health and strength are your key  needs at the start of this year as you cope with the physical needs of lupus and lonelinessother autoimmune diseases.
  • Maybe friendship and family are areas of need.  There may be a void in your life or healing that needs to take place.  I could  go on  but I think you get the picture.

What is a person to do?  After the celebrations end and life falls back into the daily routine, where will we find help for the key concerns in our life?  For me, the starting place is always God.  I simply cannot handle the big issues of life alone. The people close to me do not have the ability to soothe all the inner stirrings of anxiety, doubt or what have you, in my soul.  My prayers usually start by explaining the situation to God, even though He already knows.  They are usually short and to the point, but consistent, until the situation is resolved.

Even though the answer  is not always what I want or expect, prayer helps calm me going through the situation.  I do not feel so alone inside with all my feelings, fears, and apprehensions.  People are great, but for me, nothing soothes my soul like leaning on Someone bigger than myself.god-of-all-comfort

Whether or not you deal with the challenges in life the way I do, I sincerely pray that you have

  • all the resources you need to meet your challenges in 2014, and that you will have a good resolution.
  • I pray you will have wisdom and guidance when you need it.
  • I pray you will be courageous and filled with hope as you meet every challenge.
  • I pray you will find increased health and strength to live life more fully than last year.
  • I pray your relationships will thrive this year and your family will have peace.
MANY BLESSINGS FOR 2014
Thank you for following this blog and for your encouragement which usually came at just the right time. 
Leslie Rose K
 
From Wisdom From God’s Word  1/1/2014
Even youths shall faint and be weary,
    and young men shall fall exhausted;
 but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength;
    they shall mount up with wings like eagles;
they shall run and not be weary;
    they shall walk and not faint.   Isaiah 40:30-31 ESV

run

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year filled with lots of blessings Leslie. I know we all with have some kind of challenges to deal with but as long as we face with with God on our side, we can’t help but to come out on top. Love, Brenda

    Reply

  2. Happy New Year’s, Leslie! Great post. It is so easy to fall back into a routine after the celebrating is over. And, like you, I cannot handle life’s challenges without God’s help.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

where writing is a performance art and every post is a show

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything.

Morning Story and Dilbert

inspiring, encouraging, and best read with a cup of coffee or tea and an occasional kleenex

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Juju's Lupus

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

healthyforhim

Large Family Paleo - Eat to Heal

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Ivory Spring

Come on in and stay a while - and let me know what you think!

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

My CFS Life

Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and my hidden life.

Uncharted: A Mission Diary

Loving my way around the world and back home again...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

