Update

The last several weeks have been busy ones for me.  My daughter returned home from  working at Camp Hebron for the summer, one week before vacation.  We had one week to get ready for  college and for our family vacation.  After vacation, it was pretty much pack up and head to college. From there I spent several days steeped in catch up and my own physical recovery.  Then it was on to getting the house back in order. There were so many dust bunnies the baby spiders were in party mode making their little webs everywhere.

Even though I have  kept busy these last few weeks, the blog was never far from my mind.  I see potential blog writings in so many things, getting them all written is the problem.  I labor over each blog to get it to read  just right.  Sometimes I long to be able to write  the way that I journal, from the heart, without all the formalities.  I may just give it a try.

I  would also like to incorporate more devotionals.  I realize that some readers may not be interested in them.  If I write a devotional I will state it in the title so that you can decide whether it interests you or not.  I would be thrilled if you would give them a try however. You might be pleasantly surprised.

November 9th the blog will be  one year old.  While I am not changing the purpose of the blog I want to mix it up a bit for your sake and for mine. I hope  you will continue to join me  on this journey.  If there is anything you would like to read about here, let me know.  Leave your comments or email me. Unfortunately,  I often forget to check that  email so be patient or just leave a  comment.

Vacation at the Outer Banks was very relaxing for me. I had a wonderful time with my husband and daughter.  I was able to relax, swim, walk, read and quilt.  My family was so understanding when fatigue hit later in the week.  I did have a couple of unsettling things happen though, one of which  I will share next time.

Under the pier SURF CITY

Until then, many blessings to you. Thanks for your interest in the blog. I pray it is a blessing to you.

Leslie Rose K

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email.

There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle. ~
–Albert Einstein

leslie@dominateyourdiagnosis.com

Header photo taken by Leslie Rose K…recent view out our backdoor

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on September 7, 2011 at 8:28 PM

    I always enjoying your postings Leslie, and I would love it if you wrote from the heart and with no formalities. I think we all can relate to something from the heart. Wow, I can’t believe the blog is going to soon be a year old!! It seems like you just started this blog!! Thanks for all the inspiration talks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Judith Jerome on September 10, 2011 at 4:42 PM

    Hi Leslie,

    What a cliffhanger!
    I can’t wait to read your next blog and find out what the unsettling things were that happened.

    An outer banks vacation sounds lovely…I’m sure this was before the hurricane. I hope your home in PA made it through without flooding. It was such a ginormous storm. We were right in the center of where it hit land in CT. But, amazingly, we came through it OK. A lot of people lost their homes, and there was terrible flooding. Vermont and other places got hit worse than we did.

    I’m just getting over about 3 months of having someone (or two) here, continually this summer. I paced myself pretty well, until the hurricane. We had to evacuate, with our 2 small dogs, and my daughter and her fiance from Mexico. He’s never experienced anything like this in person….a real get-intimate-with-the-family weekend. God is good….it all went well.

    They left a week ago and I’m still resting. No flares, so I’m fine! 🙂

    It’s nice to read your blog. I would appreciate a devotional in it.
    I would also enjoy reading the way you journal.
    ttfn,
    judith

    Reply

  3. I agree with Brenda (above.) I, too, would welcome your heartfelt reflections – I think you have much to offer if you find yourself moved in that direction.

    As for devotional things, I find I can’t (nor do I want to) honestly call myself a Christian who is trying to really “be” that and separate one part from the other – life and spiritual life – they’re not two different things (or at least they shouldn’t be – something I am working on) so I wouldn’t worry too much … be who you are, my friend.

    Even in the case of writing that is strongly religious, there are things that apply to anyone of any spirituality and to others who embrace no spirituality.

    Don’t hide your light under a bushel 😉

    That’s my unsought two cents (and thank you for the opportunity)

    Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

