Journal Entry:Anchors

Hello Dear Reader.

Several weeks ago, I told you I would be expanding the blog by adding devotionals and journal entry’s. I will always tell you what I am writing and you can choose to read it or not.  I do feel it all ties in together, for this is a journey encompassing many things.    I would like to share more from the heart and this is one way I feel I can do it. I hope you will stick with me and let’s see where this takes us.  As always, I welcome your input, life experiences and whatever you would like to share.

Journal Entry

Do you ever feel like a ship, that has lost control, in a sea of waves far bigger than itself?  I imagine one would long for smooth waters where you could put down the anchor and rest awhile.  It would be even better if it was near a beautiful island, where you could come and go, enjoy its fruit, beaches, sun and shade.

An anchor, prevents a boat from drifting, due to wind or current.  Without an anchor, a boat can  slowly make its way to undesirable  or isolated places .    I remember a time, long ago, when the only anchor I had, was a boyfriend. I had left home at 16, went on my own and was dependent on him to help me from time to time.  It was a hard, lonely time.  My little boat was susceptible to being smashed against the rocks of life and smashed it was a few times, but never completely destroyed.   

I think of those days often, the older I get. I am very grateful for God’s hand over me, even when I was not aware of it.  He has always provided someone to touch my life when I needed it, whether a listening ear, a place to stay, someone to disciple me, teach me, care for me…I am forever thankful for the many anchors He has sent through the years.  I hope, I in turn, am a blessing to others-an anchor for some. 

More next time on THE Anchor.

Blessings to you, Leslie Rose K

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email.

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

