Toe-Tapping Tunes and More

I do not think I have ever had a busier November than this past one.  It was filled with wonderful house guests coming and going,  but with all the activity came lots of changing of beds, planning for and cooking of meals, and cleaning.

I love the planning and cooking,  the cleaning, not so much.  Now, with November behind me, preparing for Christmas  is top priority.  As I was in my sewing room feverishly working on Christmas gifts, I heard a  song on the radio that reminded me of you.

Some days life with lupus is such a struggle.   It is easy to feel alone and like no one cares.  I find that inspiring music encourages me.  It might sound funny, but listening to my favorite radio station keeps me company when I am doing the stuff of life.

There is so much negative in the world, and sometimes in our own lives, that we need to make time  for experiences that  build us up.  Listening to music rich with positive messages and pleasing sounds is one way to do that.

When I have been down, a song has lifted my spirits.  Sometimes, it was  a toe- tapping beat that made me smile and dance around a little.  Other times, a song  just soothes my soul.  (Click on the purple words above for some examples.) I would like to urge you to explore Christian music.  I believe you will be blessed. As an added bonus, this month there are many wonderful Christmas songs, some you may have never heard.

I have added a new link to the list.  If you are a local reader you can listen on the radio, 88.3 FM, if not, you can listen on-line.  Maybe there is an uplifting station in your local area.  Why not turn that radio dial and explore?

Let’s all try to pace ourselves this month the best we can so we are not worn out by the time Christmas comes.

Many many blessings to you and yours during this wonderful season of celebration.  Leslie Rose K

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email . You will  receive it directly in your inbox and  not miss a post.

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitude. -William James

leslie@dominateyourdiagnosis.com

2 responses to this post.

  1. Music is good for the soul! I love to listen to music Leslie, all kinds of music from classical rock to Christian music. Like you music can and does keep me company when Dwayne and Bret is out in the fields and the house is quiet. It can give me lots of life or it can relax and soothe my soul. I love to put on Christmas music this time of year and craft. It just makes me feel so good. Music can evolk all kinds of feelings, take you back in time and just plain make you feel good! Thanks for this post Leslie, it was a great one! Merry Christmas, relax and enjoy family and friends!! Brenda

    Reply

  2. “Many many blessings to you and yours during this wonderful season of celebration. ” And to you, too, my friend!

    Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

