Falling into 2012

I am aware that I am a little late in casting my wishes for a blessed 2012 out to you. I feel as though I literally and figuratively fell in 2012.  Literally,  I had a bad fall on Friday Dec. 30th and have been pretty much incapacitated for days. Figuratively, I feel like Alice in Wonderland suddenly dropping down into a tunnel called 2012.

I am sure you are tired of hearing about how fast each passing year goes. I am tired of saying it.  I do not know what accounts for it, but young and old alike verify the fact.  It is not just our imagination; time is racing by.

Whether or not you agree with the speed, each passing year brings one more year of life to a close.  The year has been satisfying or it has not, or most likely a mixture of the two.  We all have certain expectations for our life. When they fall flat it is easy to become depressed, dissatisfied, and disenchanted. When life works the way we think it should, one would assume we would feel satisfied, happy and ready to conquer the world but that is not always the case.

In the quirky yet compelling 1988 movie, The Accidental Tourist, with William Hurt and Geena Davis, we hear about wearing yourself into a groove in your life that  can be tricky to get out of even once circumstances change.

I can identify with that.  Living with Lupus for many years  has changed me. How about you?  I hope you will stay with me in 2012 as we continue to walk through this experience together, exploring more strategies that can get us out or keep us out of groove that is not profitable for us.

Whether you are running or walking through 2012 may you  have a blessed, more healthy, upbeat year.

Blessings, Leslie Rose K

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email . You will  receive it directly in your inbox and  not miss a post.

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitude. -William James

leslie@dominateyourdiagnosis.com

2 responses to this post.

  1. It is so true that life is passing by at a speed that I find much faster than I’d like. I’m not sure I understand why except that with each year comes more technology and busier lives. I have learned living with Lupus that you take one day at a time and you are forced to slow yourself down. I am looking forward to the new year with you Leslie and at what you have coming up on here.

    Reply

    • Great point. Thanks for sticking with me this past year and for your ongoing encouragement. Thanks for choosing to stick with me in 2012. I hope and pray this blog will be a blessing to those in need of one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

