Marshmallow Eggs and God’s Extravagant Love

The countdown is on for us. The end of July our family undergoes a drastic change as our only child heads overseas for almost a year.  I find myself trying to weave  memories into each visit for her to carry with her to China, not big things, but little  things.

I offered to make chocolate covered marshmallows for Easter, but she wanted store-bought, chocolate covered  marshmallow eggs.  So, because we love her so much : ), my husband and I made homemade marshmallows and marshmallow eggs.

At this writing, they have not been covered with chocolate yet, but I am hopeful they will be a success.  I went on-line and got a variety of ideas on how to mold the eggs. No one recommended using a deviled egg tray, which by the way works perfectly, as you can see.  My one regret, that I did not have more trays. 

It got me thinking about the things people do for love.  From marshmallows to bungee jumping and everything in between, people find crazy ways to show their affection.

Over 2000 years ago, God showed His love for us by allowing His son to come to this earth and become a bridge between us and God.  It sounded crazy.  Right up until the end it did not seem as though His plan was going to work. Jesus was killed, buried in a tomb, everyone thought it was over. But then, Resurrection Sunday, the tomb was found to be empty.

Josh McDowell offers extensive evidence for the Resurrection of Jesus.  The changed lives of millions and millions of people over the last 2000 years also offers indisputable proof in the  power of the living Christ. Our acts of love cannot compare  to God’s extravagant expression of love.  As much as I love my daughter, He loves her more. That thought consoles me as I prepare myself to send her off.  Marshmallow eggs, just a little i love you….Good Friday, a HUGE I love you.

Praying you will experience God’s extravagant love this Easter and in the days following.   Leslie Rose K

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email. You will  receive it directly in your inbox and  not miss a post.

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitude. -William James

leslie@dominateyourdiagnosis.com

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

