Always faithful, lupus or not.

What do you do to remind yourself of important things? Do you…

  • tie a string on your finger (I would not remember why I did it in the 1st place)?
  • write with ink on your hand ( my husband and daughter do this sometimes)?
  • keep a pad with your reminders and to-dos ( I do this)?

Do you….

  • keep elaborate scrapbooks as reminders?
  • keep photos around the house of people and places?
  • journal?
  • have shadowbox frames filled with memorabilia?

I was given a bumper sticker years ago that I cut up and mounted, on my file cabinet.  My husband attempted to remove it not too long ago and I became quite animated.  I told him this was to stay, no matter what.   It is a reminder to me in good times and in not so good times.

I am certain you, like me, have had times when you felt isolated, discouraged, misunderstood, sad, and humbled. You have struggled with all kinds of pain, fatigue, and lupus fog.  Maybe you have to go through dialysis or take chemo drugs for your lupus. Some days you think it  cannot get much bleaker.

I want to bring to you the message of Semper Fi Always Faithful It is not the  faithfulness of the US Marines I lean on in tough times, but the unwavering faithfulness of God.  No matter what I have walked through- infertility, divorce, miscarriage, sickness, death of loved ones, personal trial and more, when I felt alone, misunderstood, weak, etc. God was always there.   He has been faithful to see me through, care for me, and strengthen me.  None of those things have overcome me.

With my 19 year old daughter in China for the school year, sometimes I have to lean very heavy on God to help me.   This week she will travel alone, from school, to the huge coastal city of  Shanghai, and spend several days.  This Thanksgiving season I am repeatedly reminding myself  that He is Semper Fi.

I do not know what you are experiencing this Thanksgiving, whether you are sick or well, sad or joyful, but I do know one thing,  God cares for you, and like my cut up bumper sticker says, He is Semper Fi.  If you are in need, I pray you will find comfort, hope and help in the faithfulness of God.

Click here for a earlier post on Black Friday Frenzy. It has some great tips for getting through the hectic holiday season.

I hope you have a great Thanksgiving. Blessings…LeslieRoseK

If you enjoy reading this blog, click here to  Subscribe by Email.  email leslie@dominateyourdiagnosis.com

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on November 21, 2012 at 10:45 AM

    Always faithfull has served me well through the years! So it is something that will remain in my life as well. I do what ever it takes to remember things, but there are times when I don’t. I can only apologize and move on. I’m not perfect nor to I care to be. I know that God is always here for me and carries me when I need it, He is my rock that I lean on and always will. Thanks for a great post Leslie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

