Introducing 30 posts of enCOURAGEment

I have spent many posts sharing coping strategies that I hope have helped my readers.   I think it is time for  something a little different.  I am going to embark on a journey I pray will bless and encourage you and me.  I am calling it 30 Posts of enCOURAGEment.

Courage, by definition, is the ability to confront fear, pain, danger, uncertainty, or intimidation. (wikipedia)  If you are alive, you have needed courage to face many, if not all of these things, at one time or another.  If you deal  daily with autoimmune diseases such as lupus, Raynauds, and Sjogren’s Syndrome you need  courage and encouragement.

What will this journey look like?  I hope each post will pleasantly surprise you with stories of courage, words of encouragement or songs that inspire hope.  And, I hope you will pass them on to a friend or two and encourage them.

The cold weather is not my friend.   Aching joints and tender fingertips have me longing for spring. I hope to see some improvement then, because the daily grind of coping with ongoing pain can get discouraging.   I am ready for some encouragement.  I suspect you are also.

Don’t miss a post. Click here to  Subscribe by Email

Many blessings,  Leslie Rose K

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on March 5, 2013 at 11:56 AM

    Fabulous idea Leslie! I know we all can use some encouragement! I am ready for spring as well. I’m tired of hibernating from the cold and look forward to throwing open the windows and doors and enjoying the sounds of spring and summer!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ctlupus on March 6, 2013 at 3:20 PM

    Reblogged this on ctlupus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

