30 Posts of enCOURAGEment Post 7

It was 38 years ago, and I had just turned 16.  I found myself living on the third floor of a boarding house in a tiny room. 132764904 All I had was a bed and a dresser.  I was alone, vulnerable and discouraged.  I do not remember if I cried out to God before or after I had been sexually assaulted.

Nothing happened immediately that I could see.  I kept living my life, making a lot of poor choices.  God, in the meantime, was working behind the scenes. Two years after I cried out in that wretched little room, I met THE Encourager.  My life has not been the same since.  It has not been an easy life.  I have walked through many difficult experiences, but I have not had to walk alone.

Contrary to what some people  say, Jesus is very much alive, and wanting to be part of our lives.  He is a good god, faithful and empty_tombloving.  He cares for us deeply.  As you go through this Easter season, consider seeking The Life-changing, Living God and let Him bless you if you haven’t already.

Perhaps you feel discouraged and alone like I did those many years ago. Click Here for Safe, a beautiful song by Phil Wickham.  FE_1212416890Maybe you know someone who needs the message in this song.  Be an encourager today and pass it on.  Whatever the case I wish you all God’s best.

Click here for a vivid word picture of what Jesus suffered for us.

Many Blessings….Leslie Rose K

If you don’t want to miss a post. Click here to  Subscribe by Email

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on March 30, 2013 at 8:12 AM

    Jesus has always been a part of my life and has always walked with me. When I was to tired to walk Jesus carried me and I must say he had to carry me quite a bit. I am ever so grateful to Jesus for always being here for me and could never walk away from my faith. My faith is what saw me through the good times and the bad times. Have a joyous and blessed Easter Leslie!!!

    Reply

  2. Your sharing encourages and inspires me. I am grateful for you!
    Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

