30 Posts of enCOURAGEment Post 9

Have you ever met someone who defied all logic for you?  Their situation dictating a far different life than what they actually have?  There is a marvel of a man, that is spreading a message of hope and encouragement around the globe.  He goes to  places others won’t go. He makes himself vulnerable and available.  You may have seen him briefly on Oprah’s Life Class recently.  Nick_Vujicic_speaking_in_a_church_in_Ehringshausen,_Germany_-_20110401-02

His name is Nick Vujicic.  Many posts ago I did a book review on this  man’s book.   Initially, I did not want to read his book thinking it would be too heartbreaking, but I was mistaken.  It is an inspirational book about someone who has overcome extreme lifewithoutlimitsbookjacketobstacles and thrives in life.  You can click here for my review of Life Without Limits.

I hope you will take a few moments to read his story here in his own words. No matter what you are going through today I believe Nick’s testimony can encourage you to have hope.

Stay tuned as I share more from Nick in coming posts.

Many blessings….Leslie Rose K

If you don’t want to miss a post. Click here to  Subscribe by Email

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brenda on April 11, 2013 at 5:26 PM

    Yes, I have and I am always in awe of them! This man is one that I’m in awe of, he is so inspiring and I think we all should read his book. I have not yet, but I am hoping to in the future!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lupus, the Adventure Between the Lines

One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Dominate Your Diagnosis

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Friends Craftin' with Friends

Reclaim your life after a diagnosis of lupus/autoimmune disease

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

